Go Back   GameTavern > House Specials > Happy Hour

Ask GameTavern
Old 03-25-2010, 05:22 PM   #1
Xantar
Retired *********

Now Playing:
Default Ask GameTavern

So instead of disrupting Typhoid's thread further, I thought I'd try something out. As I've mentioned, I have a hobby of collecting interesting advice column letters, and I'll post some of them here for you to take a crack at (or you can just make fun of them. Some of them deserve it).

I guarantee these letters were really sent to advice columnists although I can't guarantee that they are all for real. And if you've seen some interesting ones, you're invited to post them here.

Let's start with a fairly serious one.

Quote:
Dear GameTavern,

I am a university student enrolled in a class that meets several hours a week. I recognized another student in the class but couldn't figure out where I knew him from. Recently I asked him, and I really wish I hadn't. His grandmother used to baby-sit us as kids, and for three years, her husband sexually molested me. Legal action was taken, and I thought I was over it. I had one conversation with his grandmother after the events, and it was clear she was in serious denial. Since the grandson's revelation, my stomach has been in knots. However, he has been pleasant toward me, and his response when I asked his identity indicated that he has no idea what his grandfather is guilty of. I'm scared that every time I see him, I will be taken back to that time in my life. He has grown to be a very nice young man, from what I can tell. I just don't know what to do. Should I confront him? Avoid conversations about the past? Avoid him altogether?

Currently: Toy Story 3 reviewed

Re: Ask GameTavern
Old 03-25-2010, 06:02 PM   #2
manasecret
aka George Washington

Now Playing: CSS
Default Re: Ask GameTavern

Unless you have suddenly become good friends, which it sounds like that is not the case, just avoid him altogether. The end.