PDA

View Full Version : What Would You DO ?

Ace195
10-08-2003, 12:42 AM
I work at Earthlink Technical Support my job is boring for the most part and I'm very good at what I do. I was a senior technician until I joined the army and went away for about 5 months. But I'm only National Guard so I get to come back to my job.

I work in a decent sized call center and I know I'm not the only tech on the floor thats under this certain supervisor and all.. And I know that our calls aren't supposted to exceed say 10 mins or so. ( We can go over but it affects if we get our bonus) But today I was at work and I had my supervisor we'll call him major prick man who is just trying to get promted by making my life a living hell man. I was on a 16 min or so call and I had this ladys problem almost fixed and I was doing fine I was teaching a new tech and everything who happened to be a decent looking girl. Well guess what uber putz does he comes over and asks whats up with the long call Seth and I'm like nothing I'm good. And he won't leave me alone so I'm typing in a notepad because I'm talking on the phone Nothing repeatedly. ok and he's like let me see your notes. This is while I'm trying to listen to a lady explain to me how her IE 5.5 can't browse, (oh and btw I know this is a run on sentence) and he keeps harping to me then he gets angry and is like LET ME SEE YOUR NOTES AND FINALLY I SHOW HIM MY NOTES.. Then I send a message to the operations manager to make him leave me alone, only he's sitting in the Op managers seat so he gets the message and he is like SEE ME NOW.. THen we argue about 10 mins and I'm like If I say I 'm good leave me alone and we won't have any problems. And he's like I'll do what I want when I want and I'm like leave me alone.. And hes like I'm the supervisor here and you'll listen to me. Finally i say just do WTF you want and leave me tF alone.. And he's like thats insubbordination.