PDA

View Full Version : E3 (and Prom)

Vampyr
05-16-2005, 09:07 PM
Anyone else feeling extremely overwhelmed by E3? I cannot keep up with all the news coming out of there, and I'm a journalist for a website. I feel like crying!!

Anyway, Saturday night was Prom at my high school. Here is the update:

Prom this year was like a bajillion times better than last years prom. I was extremely suprised by how well done it was done...the gym looked awesome. Those decorations were fantastic. And I enjoyed having the actual prom in the cafeteria more than I did in the gym. It was a lot easier to walk into middle hall to get a drink or something to eat than it was to go back and forth down the stairs to the gym. Not to mention the DJ that was hired was great, and an awesome projector thingy, and cool lighting. It really set the atmosphere.

When I first got to prom I was intercepted by Kami. I honestly had hoped I would be able to avoid ever seeing her, but the fates were not with me. So I had to spend the entire pre-prom thing with her and her friends. Not people I enjoy associating with. I managed to dodge taking pictures with her though, and after what seemed like forever we walked in. She pissed me off though. I can't help it that I'm a shallow bastard, just get over it. I was actually enjoying the thought of going by myself, and then she comes along, the day before, and asked me to go. I said no. Then she practically begged, even said "please". I thought she would cry. She said all she wanted was to walk in together, and that was it. I guess that makes me a charity worker one day out of the year.